top of page

How I deal with my Anxiety on a Daily Basis

It has been a long time since I've written a blog and I just thought that I'd update you guys on how I'm doing. 

I've been going on more breaks than I have ever before. Most of the times I feel lost, especially since last year where I went through major changes with my personal life and my online blog. It was definitely a drastic change where everything was rushed. 5 years of friendship went down the gutter along with all the dreams that we both had together. How can you go from there? 

I still sit here and think what could have been different and how can I go on by myself. ITS HARD. Mostly because all the belief I had within myself was subsided by the fact that I wasn't good for anyone so how could I be good for this blog?

You may think that, "hey, wasn't this meant to be about how to deal with anxiety". Well yes. Because my Anxiety has definitely come in the way many times. Not just now.

You feel like nothing better can happen ever in your life. Even when making the next move to a better future. Your bad situations turn in to one of the WORST situations where you dwell upon EVERYTHING. 

My anxiety stops me from living my daily life like a normal. human. being. 

Which is why taking these breaks help me out alot. Even if that means watching 3 season of 'Once Upon A time' all in 4 days. 

 (Gifs powered by Giphy)

Well how do I deal with my anxiety on a daily basis?! Well its simple, I try not to deal with it. JOKING. Dealing with my anxiety usually means going on a binge fest of food, netflix and emotions. However, that isn't the best way to deal with it. So here are just a few ways that I evaluate myself and try to focus on all the good things that life gives me. 

Planning Everything!

Planning things can be a pain in the ass. I mean,do you know what is exactly going to happen in your entire day? However, what I notice is that if I don't have things planned out, I usually end up staying in my bed all day instead of doing something with my life. So what I like doing is grabbing a book, or even a paper, and write whatever I should focus on that day. For example, doing a specific chore, posting a Instagram picture, posting up a blog, if i need to go shopping etc.  Having a planner doesn't mean you have to do everything that you've written. Instead of focusing on doing everything you should take everything one at a time. Even doing one thing on your 'to-do list' is a big win for a person who has anxiety. People like me, take everything really seriously so the last thing you want is to have another anxiety over your list. This list is only for you to focus on what you want to achieve that day and whatever you've missed out on, you can do it for another day.

Listening to relaxing music?

Hey! Don't judge me on this one. No, it's not another 'listen to relaxing music and find your inner chi". There's nothing wrong with listening to a bit of relaxing music even if you don't want to achieve zen. I've realised that certain instrumental music helps me out alot, especially when I'm feeling down. I don't know what it is, but the sound of peacefulness makes you feel safe.  Drinking your tea or writing up a blog can turn in to something so creative and relaxed that your anxiety will not even be a bother anymore. I like listening to alot of Chill Nation, Dynmk and Lofi Hiphop. Here are just a few links that are live and always playing to help swing your mood to the right direction. 

Lofi Hip Hop Radio:  CLICK HERE

Chill Music 24/6: CLICK HERE

Chill Radio 24/7: CLICK HERE

ChillYourMind Radio: CLICK HERE

 Spending time with my pet

So when it comes to something making me feel instantly relaxed I can always count on my cat. I don't know what it is but a small cuddle or petting session makes me feel like nothing is never as bad as it seems. Okay, you must be wondering, what about all you people who don't have pets? Well don't be afraid to visit the nearest Farm, Zoo, Aquarium or even being by nature.  My form of true happiness comes from animals and just feeling a bond or connection with them.  Even being out at a nature reserve, a forest or a field can be an instant mood swing because seeing something  beautiful makes you realise that you've been looking into the dark far too long. Happiness lies in the beauty around you. As thundery and as wet nature can be, there is still something beautiful about the rainbow that you may see at the end of a storm. 

Plenty of time

Being able to free yourself from anxiety isn't easy. That's why you need to give yourself plenty of time. Don't rush yourself in to feeling 'better' when you truly aren't. You need time to think about whatever is happening in your life because you truly are not going to get over it unless you come to acceptance with it. If you rush things, most of your decisions will be made on insecurities and that is one thing that you don't want. Irrational decisions means bad decisions and then regretting about it later which causes more anxiety. 

In no way am I a professional and you should seek professional help if you are going through a serious time in your life.


bottom of page