top of page

Are Fanny Packs coming back in Fashion from the 1980's?!


Well I wasn't born in the 1980's but more in the 1990's, however, who knew that Fanny Packs were going to come back in style and be one of the trending things in 2017?! Most of the time I'd see my old fashion dad wear it about when going to the airport or on holiday. He wasn't wearing it because he wanted to make a fashion statement but more so because he could keep his personal belongings in there.

I just recently spoke to my dad about the Fanny Pack he had just started wearing because of work and how 'weird' it looked just plunging out of his shirt, but boy was I wrong, he was in reality participating in a trend that Rihanna and Kim Kardashian were wearing. Obviously he didn't know who Rihanna was and why one of the Kardashian's were wearing it, but here you see Kim and Rihanna sporting a fanny pack and making their style rock with it.

Here's a few ways that you can style your fanny pack!

bottom of page