top of page

Why you will never outrun your problems

When I say problems, I mean anything. From your heart breaking, to you not being able to find those matching socks- we will always find something to worry about no matter how little or big it is.

For example, it's only been a few days since I have passed my driving test. I knew that some day I will have passed it and THE ROUGH COLD HEARTLESS CHAPTER will eventually come to an end. I knew that I will eventually have a cheek stretching smile. I knew that nothing at the time was my biggest problem in my life since I had been traumatised by the amount of times I failed the driving test. But those long 12 months of enduring the heart ache and pressures of trying to pass the driving test taught me how even when I do pass my mind will find another problem to focus on.

So I told myself to start being observant to my surroundings, to be more present than far off and away in my mind.

You see, I am still over the moon over passing the driving test but I've got myself newer and equally stressful problems now to focus on, like college. How funny, knowing myself I had predicted my current mental state. I knew this would happen because once you're an over thinker it's hard to shake the habit off with any other situation.

So you see, your problems are never going to go on a vacation.

They'll always be there, with you but minding their own business. How you decide to approach the problem mentally, how you perceive it, is what defines how much of a problem the issue really is. And that's what you need to do. These problems won't go away, but you need to see them theoretically. Think about how you will go on to solve them, rather then the situation wanting attention from you where you have to waste some precious moments of your life stressing about it.

Sometimes you have problems which you can't solve, but hey, it's okay to be stuck in that hell hole too. If something isn't in your hands, then it's okay to cry your eyes out like a princess or even a dinosaur as you need that.

You need to keep in mind that day and night will happen regardless of how you feel, the world will continue to move and although your problems are suffocating you you need to embrace them, try and understand them and take them in your hands one at a time.

Because baby, you're always gonna be a stressed out queen and that's okay because you're a QUEEN. You need to accept these facts. And how funny and true it is, that what ever we get or are given it will never be enough or satisfying to us humans. We will continue to want more and cry till we do not have it. We strive for more and more and forget that it also beats our soul. There's nothing wrong with striving for what you think would be perfect, but please take care of your present self and situations too in the meanwhile because life is a long cycle with the same reoccurring emotions.

All gifs powered by Giphy

bottom of page